Blog Archives

The curious case of vegan wine

Alex Brown

Most new vegans are surprised to discover that most wine isn’t vegan wine.  In fact, most wine isn’t even vegetarian.  How can something made entirely of grapes be anything but vegan?

The answer lies in the fining process which winemakers employ to clarify their wine.

Read more ›

Tags: , , , , , ,

Life without cheese

One of the hardest things about being vegan is not eating cheese.

Firstly, it’s difficult to avoid, being the go-to ingredient for most restaurants’ meat-free option – try finding a salad without feta, goat’s cheese or halloumi in it, and you’ll see what we mean.

Secondly,

Read more ›

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Ordering

Please note: From Feb 12 we are no longer making one-off deliveries other than for our subscription customers.
 
the Miller Green tuk-tuk
If your four-person family skips meat and cheese one day a week for a year it’s the equivalent of taking a typical car off the road for five weeks.

Share this page on...
Share on FacebookShare on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
Crumbs Awards 2018 Finalist
Top